You’re Awesome Sauce, Valentine!

Today my little ones are having Valentines Day parties at school. When I got the list of kids in the classes, I realized I was going to need to bring enough food to feed TWENTY-FOUR children! Twenty four. All the typical cupcakes, cookies, juice, etc were already covered. Not knowing what I wanted to bring but knowing it needed to be cost effective, easy, and healthy I took to Pinterest for inspiration. That’s where I found this little gem of a blog! Creatingreallyawesomefreethings.com has this FREE printable that fits perfectly on the top of a single serving applesauce cup:

Awesome-Sauce-Valentines-7-of-17

How cute is that? I printed out a few pages, grabbed my scissors and modge podge, and went to town. Twenty minutes later I had all twenty four applesauce cups ready to go! All in all, I spent  about 6.00 after tax as a six pack of applesauce was 1.29 and the printable was FREE!

Check out http://www.creatingreallyawesomefreethings.com/classroom-valentines-3/ for more really great ideas!

Leave a Reply

